BB nocturne below cero

Admittedly, I am a photographer who prefers impulsivity in the shooting and then find the reflection during the editing process so that the end result is not only a physical-visual enjoyment, but also conceptual. In this sense, I occasionally practice Lomography and … mobile photography (as I call it). Both let you take photos with “stomach” instead with head; consequently, when I use them I feel free, with no rules and no worries because we know that to see the result, you look more on the feeling that is transmitted than in the technique used.

On a cold winter night, wandering through the snowy neighborhood where I was, felt that what I saw, deserved to be photographed because they were situations, moments, fragments I were intimate yet universal. I opened my BB camera and started taking Pictures; when I examined the photos I realized that made me feel things that were related to my early university years away from my family. Therefore, in the edition I wanted to add an assembly that accentuates the feeling of emotions that are revealed from the darkness of memory.

Responder

